Burial Grounds Forums
http://www.burial-grounds.com/forum/

AS400 users?
http://www.burial-grounds.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4576
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Finko [ Mon Jan 23, 2006 10:26 pm ]
Post subject:  AS400 users?

Started a new job using an AS400 system as an inventory controller. I'm an end user and kind of hoping there are some experienced users here. I know it's a fairly popular system.

Is there a way to get to a given menu by typing in the menu's name at the command prompt, or something similiar? Anything better than navigating through these pages via punching in sequences of numbers. Anyone familiar with SAP would know what I'm talking about.


Thanks if anyone knows. Gonna go back to googling it :D

Author:  Commander Keen [ Tue Jan 24, 2006 2:17 pm ]
Post subject: 

Our bank "back end" is an AS400 but it's not here we have a dedicated T1 connecting us to it over a thousand miles away.

I know very litle about it. :D

I work on the Windows based servers.

Author:  Commander Keen [ Tue Jan 24, 2006 2:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

When you say command line are you meaning 3270 emulation or Rumba terminal emulations?

If you don't know what I'm talking about start by googling Rumba and 3270 emulation.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/