It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:03 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 13 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Re-installed Q3
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 5:22 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 195
Problem..........

After I put all the old maps into the base q3 folder, i now see this message on startup of q3.....

user interface is version 4, expected 3

it just freezes there.......... :(

_________________
ELVIS IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE KING!
Image

Molon Labe!

Firing Pin Test Technician II, [color=yellow:41fcd68b18]Pineapple[/color] Division


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 6:15 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 12:59 am
Posts: 625
[color=#aaddff:6de3c7b764]Did you apply the Point release?

Did you copy files from mods into your baseq3 by accident?

:) [/color]

_________________
http://www.digital-assault.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 6:30 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 195
Quote:
Did you apply the Point release?


What is that? I've been away from the game a looooooooong time!

_________________
ELVIS IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE KING!
Image

Molon Labe!

Firing Pin Test Technician II, [color=yellow:41fcd68b18]Pineapple[/color] Division


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 7:51 pm 
Sr. Member
Sr. Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 4:54 am
Posts: 487
The latest 1.32 patch

_________________
"ALL YOUR BASS ARE BELONG TO US"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 8:15 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 12:59 am
Posts: 625
[color=#aaddff:83059ddc1f]Here you go Roadkill:

ftp://ftp.idsoftware.com/idstuff/quake3 ... se_132.exe[/color]

_________________
http://www.digital-assault.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:07 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 3:22 pm
Posts: 644
also when you moved maps if you also moved .pak files then you could have some .pak files at one version and others at another version.

[size=24:73455cadcc]WELCOME BACK ROADKILL !!!!![/size]

:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:09 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 195
Link is dead :?

_________________
ELVIS IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE KING!
Image

Molon Labe!

Firing Pin Test Technician II, [color=yellow:41fcd68b18]Pineapple[/color] Division


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:55 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 3:22 pm
Posts: 644
Link works with Firefox, you may have a problem with your browser doing ftp.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 5:23 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 12:59 am
Posts: 625
[color=#aaddff:91492c3f65]I had to click it a few times, I just think their file server gets pounded a lot.[/color]

_________________
http://www.digital-assault.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 9:11 pm 
Sr. Member
Sr. Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:35 am
Posts: 494
mirror

ftp://ftp.mhgaming.com/Quake3/q3pointrelease_132.exe

_________________
http://mhgaming.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 10:53 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 195
Got the point release! Re-installing Q3. Will Advise........thanks!

_________________
ELVIS IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE KING!
Image

Molon Labe!

Firing Pin Test Technician II, [color=yellow:41fcd68b18]Pineapple[/color] Division


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 12:37 am 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 195
OMG it seems to work now!

_________________
ELVIS IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE KING!
Image

Molon Labe!

Firing Pin Test Technician II, [color=yellow:41fcd68b18]Pineapple[/color] Division


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 2:18 am 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 3:22 pm
Posts: 644
Roadkill wrote:
OMG it seems to work now!


Great put OSP on there and lets go.....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 13 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
twilightBB Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net