It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:26 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 5 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: I can't be the only one...
PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 3:39 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1438
playing Portal 2? Excellent game so far. I'm about 5 hours in. Look forward to co-oping with you guys if you get it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't be the only one...
PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:47 pm 
Sr. Member
Sr. Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:35 am
Posts: 494
"Thermal Discouragement Beam" FTW!

http://mhgaming.com/forums/20110419Portal2/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't be the only one...
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 3:52 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1438
Just finished it. Outstanding :)

My vid card is being RMA'd, so I'm using my old vid card. When I get the replacement, I'm playing this sucker through again, but at max settings.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't be the only one...
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:38 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 2:22 am
Posts: 521
Location: Buffalo / Niagara Falls area, NY
Portal 2 was even better than the original Portal, and the addition of co-op is the icing on the donut! Out of all of the games I've played over the years I don't think that I have ever laughed as much as I did while playing it.

I've only played the co-op mode once, but it was for a couple of hours. I'll have to try and find you sometime through Steam. You can add me as a friend if you are interested (that always sounds so lame when you ask to be "friended", doesn't it?). Search for "Rare Vos" and send me a request.

Now that the price has dropped it is an even better deal. I got mine on sale about a month ago for $25.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't be the only one...
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:20 am 
Sr. Member
Sr. Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:35 am
Posts: 494
Finko wrote:
My vid card is being RMA'd, so I'm using my old vid card. When I get the replacement, I'm playing this sucker through again, but at max settings.



Just curious was this an nvidia 560 series card?

Turns out a bunch of them were sent out somehow broke. I RMA mine last month. (it was this gigabyte 560 Ti overclocked edition http://www.gigabyte.us/products/product ... id=3729#ov). Tried using the oc utility included on the CD to slow it down and up the voltage but still no fix.

After receiving the RMA replacement that had a similar problem, I dl the latest overclocking utility to up the voltage a bit and that brings stability.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 5 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
twilightBB Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net