It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:00 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 3 of 3   [ 39 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 3:59 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:35 pm
Posts: 107
Location: Dallas, Texas bish!!!!
They banned me from Onlive Fans site cause someone said I should be banned for posting nudity. She has fishnet stockings on :o

Im still having problems, I reinstalled and uninstalled, dowloaded Firefox, called tech support and there not helping, told me to send them a pic of the error and they will get with the engineers. This guy has same problem http://onlivefans.com/showthread.php?t=3658

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:35 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
Quote:
Congratulations! You have been selected from the wait-list for membership activation and immediate access to the OnLive Game Service.


Just got my confirmation tonight, will check it out later and report back...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:19 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
Ok, I set up my account, but I'm disturbed to find that the service does not work with Google Chrome. Guess I'm going to have to install firefox if I want to check it out...I refuse to use IE.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:39 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
ok, installed and worked well with firefox.

it's definitely a cool idea. I didn't play any games, and there wasn't really a vast selection anyway, but I did tool around with the menus and options. I also spectated a few games, which was pretty cool. It's a huge bandwidth hog though, even when you're not playing. I can see how you would need at least a 10mbit connection, even though the minimum recommended is only 5mbit. I'll try a few games this weekend and see how the latency is with my 15mbit connection.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:13 am 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1442
Still haven't been activated here. Probably cause of my 3mbit connection...

Anyway, it seems to be getting decent reviews so far. I think that's good, cause it can only mature from here out as bandwidth becomes more available. So, I think they've proven that it can be done. Just a matter of it being more accessible now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:47 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1442
...and still not activated here. Twiz, you ever get your working.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:05 am 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1442
Boo...got activated but I get rejected during log-in because of my internet speed. Weak!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 12:03 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:35 pm
Posts: 107
Location: Dallas, Texas bish!!!!
No sir ???
I found out why though,

Unfortunately it appears that your system is below the minimum requirements to run the OnLive client. Your processor, while strong, is still a single core processor and is incapable of running multithreading programs.

Fry's had a big 4th of July sale was gonna get new mobo with processor but was sold out, didnt think of asking for rain check :-\

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OnLive
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 12:28 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1442
That sucks considering their claim to fame is that it will run on anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 3 of 3   [ 39 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
twilightBB Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net