It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:17 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 2 of 3   [ 36 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:27 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
During the week, I'm only available after 9pm EST, probably closer to 10PM though. Weekends, I could be around just about anytime.

I would think most of us could be available around 9 - 10PM EST...no?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:21 am 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:59 am
Posts: 1012
Location: Florida
9 to 10 pm EST sounds fine to me.

_________________
WE, THE WILLING
LED BY THE UNCARING
HAVE DONE SO MUCH
WITH SO LITTLE
FOR SO LONG
THAT WE ARE NOW QUALIFIED
TO DO ANYTHING, WITH NOTHING.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 2:00 am 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 4:02 am
Posts: 243
Ok. I dl'ed the beta 2 last night just to see if my old overclocked XP2500 and 6800 ultra would run this game. Much to my suprise it ran it quite well :D I proceded to hop in the BG server (thx chaos) and run around. I was joined in by chaos, finko and rroff. It was a BLAST!!!!!! I did learn a few things;

1) I straight suck at a flying machine!!!!

2) I was Rroff's Bitch

3) I love the Titan

It reaims to be seen how my system will run in a big ass fire fight, but for now I think ot will work fine. After all, the upgrade is only couple of months away !amazed

GGz to Chaos, Finko and Rroff !meanie it was a blast.

As for game times, afer 9 CST works for me.

_________________
Image

Sticks and stones may break my bones but whips and chains excite me, so throw me down, tie me up and show me how much u like me......


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 2:34 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:22 pm
Posts: 321
Was a blast... give the flying some time - I sucked when I first jumped in a flying vehicle in etqw and it kinda pissed me off heh so I jumped on an empty server and just practised for a couple of hours...

_________________
Good? Bad? I'm the guy with the gun!

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:41 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
Anyone having trouble seeing this server in the game browser? I see it fine, but Finko doesnt see it for some reason. Anyone else??!?!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:02 am 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:59 am
Posts: 1012
Location: Florida
I have the same problem.

The server does not show up in my game browser.

Any ideas?

_________________
WE, THE WILLING
LED BY THE UNCARING
HAVE DONE SO MUCH
WITH SO LITTLE
FOR SO LONG
THAT WE ARE NOW QUALIFIED
TO DO ANYTHING, WITH NOTHING.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:09 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
hrm....I'm not sure why the heck that is happening. I'll investigate further tonight.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:20 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 1442
Not sure. The only thing I can think of is that you might have Lan Server set to True. I can't think of any other reason that it would work, yet not make it on the internet list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:38 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
Nope, it's not set for LAN.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:59 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
Ok, server is patched and running on the new install. Please let me know if you can see it from the game browser now!!!

If not, it's going to drive me crazy trying to figure this out! LOL!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 7:33 am 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 5:08 am
Posts: 533
I can't connect. I typed in IP with default port.
In the in game browser I see just a few servers too.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:38 pm 
Hero Member
Hero Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:59 am
Posts: 1012
Location: Florida
I cannot connect also. Is the ip still 71.168.68.49, with the default port?

No show in the game browser, either.

Bummer

Ozz:

Have you checked your filter settings? I see about 600 servers with the filter set for 250 max ping.

Also, have you applied the latest patch that came out a few days ago?

_________________
WE, THE WILLING
LED BY THE UNCARING
HAVE DONE SO MUCH
WITH SO LITTLE
FOR SO LONG
THAT WE ARE NOW QUALIFIED
TO DO ANYTHING, WITH NOTHING.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:07 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
I think I'm having trouble with my router. I cant think of any other reason at this point. Going to look in to a new one this weekend.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 7:04 pm 
Sr. Member
Sr. Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 5:27 am
Posts: 400
Location: F L O R I D A
In my History drop down box I get this.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 9:19 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:44 pm
Posts: 433
Location: Derry, NH
The IP has changed, but it's still not working. I'm trying a new router today, as well as redoing my entire network. Will be back on later tonight to see if anyone will be available to test. Check #burialgrounds later today for updates :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 2 of 3   [ 36 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
twilightBB Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net