Burial Grounds Forums
http://www.burial-grounds.com/forum/

ET:QW verdict?
http://www.burial-grounds.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=11524
Page 1 of 2

Author:  Slyster [ Sun Jul 01, 2007 5:12 am ]
Post subject:  ET:QW verdict?

SO.. you people who are playing so far.. how is it? As a hard core Q3 and UT player... should I get into this? I afraid of being left behind in the next big thing and my comfortable gaming world disappearing.

Author:  n3wD [ Sun Jul 01, 2007 5:45 am ]
Post subject: 

I like it. :D if you like team-objective type games, then you should try it ;)

Author:  SPYDER [ Sun Jul 01, 2007 6:50 am ]
Post subject: 

It looks like it will be a winner.

Learning curve is not bad, and there are no persistent power -ups, so you start as equal players every time.

Very nice for the noobs like me.

Author:  w00d [ Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:28 pm ]
Post subject: 

I dig it it has the speed of quake games yet the teamplay and objectives of other games I won't mention and didn't like :) its a winner man try it out.

Author:  NECROSIS [ Mon Jul 02, 2007 12:56 am ]
Post subject: 

Excellent... lots of variety, lots of fun :) give it a try if you can

Author:  BLOTTO [ Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:02 am ]
Post subject: 

* positivity remove !fub

hehe

It is no Q3 or UT

It is like Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory all polished up on the Doom 3 engine, like Q4 was, well sorta kinda maybe not who knows I dont yet ?!?!?..!>! ?.

Seems like it will be the next big BG thing so you better start saving your lunch money, buddy ol pal of mine ! !bleh

Author:  dmschaos [ Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:05 am ]
Post subject: 

I'm loving it! And, well...it better be good after all the ass busting I been doing on this site! ha!

Anyway, well worth it. Hopefully the demo will be out soon so everyone gets a chance to try it.

Author:  BLOTTO [ Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:58 am ]
Post subject: 

I confess.....I am starting to like it a little bit more each time I play it.
Learning new things that make you go wow, ok cool and I can do that, kickass !
I am getting the VSAYS bound with separate configs, tweaks here and tweaks there.
I am ready for some new maps tho ! !dodge

Author:  bgclthe phr3ak [ Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

[quote1184364864=BLOTTO]
I am ready for some new maps tho ! !dodge
[/quote1184364864]


There's a surprise. How long have you been playing those maps? a week? 2? Must seem like an eternity for you ;)

Author:  BLOTTO [ Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

[quote1184447771=bgclthe phr3ak]
[quote1184364864=BLOTTO]
I am ready for some new maps tho ! !dodge
[/quote1184364864]


There's a surprise. How long have you been playing those maps? a week? 2? Must seem like an eternity for you ;)


[/quote1184447771]


yup, ok, hahaha, I will go play a different class to break it up mmmk !fub
There is only ONE map in the beta phr3aky boy ! !jolly

Author:  OzZ [ Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

It's a tough game... argghh maybe I'm not getting enough fps.

Author:  dmschaos [ Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hey OzZ, what is your system specs?
What gfx settings are you using? Do you have AA on? AF? What about vsync? Screen resolution? etc..etc...

Have you tried any of the tweaks to unlock the fps lock and increase your fps?

Author:  BLOTTO [ Sun Jul 15, 2007 11:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

[quote1184537519=OzZ]
It's a tough game... argghh maybe I'm not getting enough fps.
[/quote1184537519]

[quote1184537546=dmschaos]
Hey OzZ, what is your system specs?
What gfx settings are you using? Do you have AA on? AF? What about vsync? Screen resolution? etc..etc...

Have you tried any of the tweaks to unlock the fps lock and increase your fps?
[/quote1184537546]


OzZ if you can run BF2142 you should be able to run this not so grafix intense beta.
Do what Ch@os said.
Tweak the config just like Q3 man !
In My Documents\Enemy Territory Quake Wars Public Beta\base
in etqwconfig.cfg
seta com_unlock_maxFPS "125"
seta com_unlock_timingMethod "0"
seta com_unlockFPS "1"
seta r_displayRefresh "120" make the 120 whatever your monitors refresh rate is

and then in My Documents\Enemy Territory Quake Wars Public Beta\sdnet\base
in profile.cfg
seta com_unlockFPS "1"
seta com_showFPS "1"

I think that is it, I will keep looking.

Or set the machine specs to 0 or L O W, mmmk !


[link=http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars/e107_plugins/forum/forum_viewtopic.php?11345 ]Ok I am a little different from the stuff Ch@os put out here.[/link]

[link=http://community.enemyterritory.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2042]this one helped me understand it more[/link]

You can do it !

oh ya what is your game name ?

Author:  bgclthe phr3ak [ Tue Jul 17, 2007 4:27 am ]
Post subject: 

[quote1184642808=BLOTTO]

yup, ok, hahaha, I will go play a different class to break it up mmmk !fub
There is only ONE map in the beta phr3aky boy ! !jolly
[/quote1184642808]


Wow.
Eternity it is then :)

Author:  SPYDER [ Tue Jul 17, 2007 7:17 am ]
Post subject: 

Here is a little interesting bit of information:

If you read through the credits for the Splash Damage team, you will find a familiar name from the Quake 3 mapping days.

Lloyd "LloydM" Morris. is one of their level designers.

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/