Burial Grounds Forums
http://www.burial-grounds.com/forum/

Quake Wars Updates!
http://www.burial-grounds.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10425
Page 1 of 1

Author:  dmschaos [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:57 am ]
Post subject:  Quake Wars Updates!

I'm sure anyone who is at all interested in this game has seen many of the updates over the last few days. I was away, so I couldnt update BG until tonight...so, better late then never I guess!

Anyway, for those who missed out, or just want a refresher, here are the updates as they've been published here...

First, [link=http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars/news.php?item.24]new screenshots![/link] I posted a little gallery of them in low quality, but there are links to the higher quality images as well...

Next, there have been a TON of previews and interviews posted over the last few days. Not a lot of real "new" content, but tid bits here and there that make some of them worth a look. List below:

http://pc.gamezone.com/news/04_02_07_09_00AM.htm
http://www.firingsquad.com/games/enemy_ ... uake_wars/
http://www.totalquakewars.com/page.php?do=qwevent
http://www.quakeunity.com/file=2452
http://media.pc.ign.com/media/748/748377/vids_1.html
http://pc.ign.com/articles/777/777532p1.html
http://planetquake.gamespy.com/View.php ... ail&id=824
http://www.1up.com/do/previewPage?cId=3158428
http://www.evilavatar.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27730
http://uk.gamespot.com/pages/gamespace/ ... bj=6168428
http://www.gameinformer.com/News/Story/ ... .05179.htm
http://www.shacknews.com/extras/2007/04 ... kewars_1.x
http://www.actiontrip.com/previews/enem ... phtml?1988
http://www.gamepro.com/sony/ps3/games/p ... 7788.shtml
http://www.worthplaying.com/article.php ... =0&thold=0

Wow! hehe...

Ok, so on to the next update, and probably the best one. There was a ton of information released about the [link=http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars/page.php?10]Quake Wars Campaigns and Maps.[/link] There are some good high quality topology maps for 3 of the 12 maps, 1 from each of the 3 listed campaigns. There is a lot of good information listed on this page, so [link=http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars/page.php?10]check it out![/link]

All of this information is on the front page at burial-grounds through links and news postings. Enjoy!

Author:  Finko [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

Awesome, Thanks!

The first two full size Campaign maps aren't coming up for me.

Author:  Poet [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thx Chaos.

But I saw this pic:
[lvlshot]http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars/e107_plugins/gallery/_imagefiles/tormenting_resized.jpg[/lvlshot]

and immediately thought "Battlefield 1942, El Alamein" :(

Author:  Rroff [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

I think that tormentor is a little out of place in WWII :P not to mention the anansi...

Author:  Rroff [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

as for the landscape maps, they seem to have a missing o in the URL...

heres sewer...

http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars ... pology.jpg

and heres ark

http://www.burial-grounds.com/quakewars ... pology.jpg

Author:  dmschaos [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

ug, sorry about the messed up links. I was posting those around midnight...guess the eyes were a little glossed over by then...

fixed! Thanks!

Author:  Unisaw [ Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:49 pm ]
Post subject: 

What kind of CPU is QW going to require? Seems to be a Q4 level game in terms of resource requirements.

Author:  dmschaos [ Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

I dont think official system requirements have been released yet, however if you can play d3 and q4 effectively, then quakewars should be playable, probably at lower quality settings, but I'm just speculating. These are q4 system requirements, so I'd say if you meet these, then quakewars should be playable.

Recommended Specifications:

Software: Windows XP or Linux
CPU : Pentium 4 2.4GHz or Athlon64 3000 or higher.
Graphic card: Geforce FX 5700 or Radeon 9600 or higher.
CD-ROM: CDRom 52x or DVD-ROM 16x
RAM: 512 MB RAM
Internet: 1024KBPS or higher

Author:  dmschaos [ Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:01 pm ]
Post subject: 

I just posted news on the main page about a preview/interview at the i30 LAN webpage. There are a few questions fielded by the audience, and one of them asks what the system specs are going to be, Paul Wedgewood replied...

"Minimum spec is about the same as Quake 4"

Author:  SPYDER [ Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:35 am ]
Post subject: 

One interesting thing that I read in one of the articles, is that the game will support 64 bit and dual core processors.

Since the new mobo I just bought for my spare pc supports 64 bit and dual core, it looks like it is time to upgrade from 64 bit to 64 bit dual core, and move my 3700+ processor to the other pc.
while i am at it, i guess i might as well build another pc around the 3200+ processor I will have as a spare - LOL.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/